Main Content
    Home >> News >>
Microsoft announced the establishment of the Global Development Center for Artificial Intelligence in France
Add time:2019-02-22    Click:789
    Xinhua News Agency, Paris, February 21 (Reporter Chen Chen Chen) Microsoft announced on February 21 that it would set up an AI global development center relying on Microsoft Engineering Center in Isila Mulino, a suburb of Paris, aiming to provide AI solutions for Microsoft's global users and partners.
 
 
 
    Microsoft said on the same day that the AI Global Development Center has attracted more than 100 engineers from all over the world, who have skills in software engineering, mathematics and product design. Founded in 2011, Microsoft Engineering Center will lead the construction of AI Global Development Center.
 
 
 
    The establishment of the Global Development Center for Artificial Intelligence illustrates France's important position in the AI ecosystem and the quality of its researchers and engineers, said Jamal Gavsey, head of Microsoft Engineering Center.
 
 
 
    The mission of the newly established AI Global Development Center is to support Microsoft users in their digital transformation and improve efficiency and productivity through AI. These users will benefit from AI solutions and tools that meet their business needs by using Microsoft Dynamics 365 or Azure Cloud Application platforms.
 
 
 
In March 2018, French President Mark Long announced his strategy for the development of artificial intelligence in France. He planned to invest 1.5 billion euros before the end of his first presidency in 2022 to build France into a world leader in artificial intelligence.



                          

 

Wenkin
2019-02-22
 

 Disclaimer: This article comes from individual, KRECO has the right of final interpretation.

诚信网站

导航菜单
       企业新闻
         展览新闻

        eg:12V 1A EU adapter

          正文
          • 您的位置:首页 >> 新闻中心 >>
        微软宣布在法国成立人工智能全球发展中心
        发布日期:2019-02-22    点击:327

             新华社巴黎2月21日电(记者陈晨)美国微软公司21日宣布,将依托位于巴黎近郊伊西莱穆利诺市的微软工程中心成立一个人工智能全球发展中心,旨在为微软的全球用户与合作伙伴提供人工智能解决方案等。

             微软公司当天说,这个人工智能全球发展中心已吸引了来自全球各地的100余名工程师,他们拥有软件工程、数学和产品设计等方面技能。成立于2011年的微软工程中心将主导人工智能全球发展中心的建设。

             微软工程中心负责人贾迈勒·加夫西表示,成立人工智能全球发展中心说明了法国在人工智能生态系统中的重要地位,以及其研究人员和工程师的优质能力。

             新成立的人工智能全球发展中心的使命是支持微软的用户进行数字化转型,通过人工智能提高效率和生产力。这些用户将通过使用微软Dynamics 365或Azure云端应用平台,从满足其业务需求的人工智能解决方案和工具中受益。

             2018年3月,法国总统马克龙公布法国人工智能发展战略,计划在2022年他的首个总统任期结束前投入15亿欧元,将法国打造成人工智能领域的全球领先国家。




                                         



         

        Wendy
        2019-2-20

         声明:本文来自个人,KRECO公司拥有最终解释权! 

        诚信网站